Results for BORMSA Autocross, Saturday 24 October 2015

In what must be the closest BORMSA finish EVER, first time winner Ben Wilson took the honours from Lee McIlroy by 0.05 seconds overall at the last BORMSA Autocross for 2015. Mitch Bradford scooped the prizes with first 2WD overall and first junior, taking home $150 in BORMSA vouchers and proving that success comes to those who stay the right way up.

After an eventful start in dusty conditions with many drivers losing traction, competition settled down and the times started dropping. Lee was determined to break the two minute barrier and was joined by Ben, Mitch and Mika with really quick times. There were many tight battles throughout the day with the Ben & Lee tussle and Shayne & Tim contest providing great spectator viewing (and plenty of laughs).

Thanks to all of the officials who helped out, particularly those who made the trip to Beverley just to assist. The raffle draw of all officials and competitors was won by Denis Burke.

Now that racing has finished for the season at BORMSA, we would encourage everyone to head along to the AGM at Whiteman Park on Saturday 28 November. Come along to have a say in how the club runs and help out - clubs can't exist and events can't be held without participation from members.

BORMSA Autocross Results 20151024 Final.pdf86.26 KB