Autocross Results

At the first BORMSA Autocross for 2016, congratulations go to Bryan Smith as outright winner and first 4WD with Lee McIlroy as second and Ben Wilson Third in both classes.

First 2wd and fourth outright is Jordan Lucy, first junior and fifth outright is Mitchell Bradford, both in Hyundai Excel’s.

Many thanks go to Tyne and Arleen handling secretarial duties, Paul Simpson as our Cams Steward, Rex as our reliable scrutineer, Margaret & Dermy for timing and Claude as flag marshal down the bottom of the course. Darryn and Ian cooking lunch, Cam, Mark and Bryan for setting up the timing gear when I slept in, Rob Parrish as starter and sitting on the tractor grading the track when we had all finished for the Day and were heading home.

I will have club vouchers for the winners at the next event and the winners are welcome to pre-use them to enter the next Autocross on the 8th May, 2016. Supregs will be out soon.

We still need a Clerk of Course for the Khanacross 19/6/2016 and Junior Motorkhana 18/6/2016 (which I will run). As you can see from the above list willing helpers, you can be late and volunteers will start without you, the prospective CofC isn't left to do everything themselves.

Neal Johnson

BORMSA Autocross Results 2016-04-03 final.pdf132.08 KB